• États-Unis flag États-Unis
  • ,
  • usd
    John Armleder
    Johan Creten
    Hans Op de Beeck
    Blair Thurman
    Olivier Mosset
    Sylvie Fleury
    Sylvie Fleury
    Gerold Miller
    Wolfram Ullrich

    John Armleder, LOASACEAE, 2021

    Limited edition of 20 pieces numbered and signed by the artist John Armleder

    John Armleder’s work is filled with references that elude the modernist vernacular as well as any form of classification. For this belt, he drew inspiration from his “supermarket of shapes” and brought into life a visual identity that he had deeply rooted in his mind and memory. Throughout his forty-five-year career, he has produced pieces that could be seen as supremacist paintings, minimalist sculptures, high-design furnishings or any other easily categorized objects. As he explored various genres, he simultaneously tackled social economic and aesthetic issues. John decided to use the brain shape as it’s a complex form, which once drawn doesn’t express anything; it could refer to a walnut or make one think of an abstract drawing.


    Throughout his playful compositions, the objects that are presented are often completely dissociated from any formal artistic concerns. He purposefully blurs the traditional lines between support and surface, subject and object, and high and low art. He also challenges the traditional pattern in which the viewer comes as a spectator of modern or contemporary art to admire and experience the piece in a set atmosphere for its display.


    John Armleder (b. 1948) is a Swiss contemporary artist known for his work in the wake of Fluxus artists and John Cage. Armleder’s work spans different mediums, ranging from painting and sculpture to design, performance and installation. His artwork is a mix of influences from different artistic movements, among them Suprematism, Minimalism and Neo-Dada. Armleder often examines the context in which art is shown and considers exhibitions as an independent medium. He found his own creative vocabulary by blending abstraction with “sculptural furniture”.

    + For more information about the artist

    Show price

    To know more about the availability,

    Contact us


    The Project

    Leather goods company J.Hopenstand is dressed up in joyful colours for the launch of Project A which enables artists to collaborate with the brand by revisiting its flagship product, the reversible belt. The letter A was chosen as a name for this first exclusive project as the letter begins the alphabet and is also an ode linking Art and Artisan.

    The great-grandchildren of the Parisian leather craftsman, Jacques Hopenstand, decided to offer their belts as a support of expression to contemporary artist they admire. The artists are given carte blanche to create the buckle that is then edited in 20 pieces.

    United by a shared sense of detail, the artists chosen for this project put their own unique design into practice, using materials so special that the Maison had to find more highly qualified French and Swiss craftsmen. The creators were able to successfully complete the project by choosing, much like the stele of a statue, the leather which would best highlight their buckle; grained, smooth, nubuck and exotic leathers were selected. A box also created by the artists encloses and protects the artistic object.

    These exceptional pieces are exhibited in different Art fairs and private and extend and strengthen the range of reversible belts and other leather accessories. A is also about what lies Ahead, a future in which craft and passion can intertwine. The historic legacy, however, remains present, as Art and Artisan craftsmanship share an etymology and above all a common element of expertise, technique, and quality.


    Johan Creten, DIE SONNE DIE SUNDE, 2021

    Limited edition of 20 pieces numbered and signed by the artist Johan Creten

    Johan Creten has been an influential figure in altering the perception of ceramics within the sphere of contemporary art. The Flemish sculptor is one of the pioneers of the revival of this material in contemporary art. His goal is to express a wide range of ideas with this material in order to trigger political and social thoughts through his work that remains deeply rooted in everyday life.


    Burdening his works with blemishes, Creten faces the inevitable with honesty. But he also produces monumental sculptures in bronze; their size and material strength are as overwhelming as the intrusive intimacy of his smallest ceramic gestures. Once installed, these objects – displayed on plinths or mounted on walls – are meant to be observed from specific vantage points that force viewers to slow down and engage with the piece of art.


    With Johan Creten, there are not seven sins anymore, but an infinite and unlimited number of them. Creten’s sculptures have nothing to do with moral or sanction, guillotine or censorship; they rather speak of sins, of life that merge desire and pain, hope and misery, luxury and anger, love and death, Eros and Thanatos.


    Johan Creten (born in 1963) has been working on the move for twenty-five years, from Mexico to Rome, from Miami to Amsterdam, and most recently in Paris. He started working with clay in the late 1980s, when the material was still seen as taboo in contemporary art. Yet clay represents Mother Earth, connecting the sacred to the profane. Creten is one of the earliest clay advocates in contemporary art. And he is considered, alongside Thomas Schütte and Lucio Fontana, to be a pioneer in the revival of modern ceramics, which continues to influence the next generation of artists.

    + For more information about the artist

    Show price

    To know more about the availability,

    Contact us


    Hans Op de Beeck, PROUST, 2021

    Limited edition of 20 pieces numbered and signed by the artist Hans Op de Beeck

    Hans Op de Beeck is known for his lifelike sculpted figures and immersive monochrome environments made from materials such as coated wood, polyester and pigmented plaster. Those carefully selected materials transform his sculptures and installations made in a uniform shade of grey, and they make the audience feel like the colour has absorbed the world around them.


    His work, infused with a tragicomic consciousness of the fatality of life, brings his audience into a timeless universe at the crossroads between dreams and contemplative silences. Op de Beeck draws his inspiration from one of his art pieces that reflects his childhood: Blackberries.


    Blackberries are traditionnaly associated with loss, sorrow and guilt; but the fruit provides a more positive personal reading for the artist. Blackberries bring on pure nostalgia that draws the artist back to his youth's hot summers and his parental home's stonewalled yard. Just like Proust's madeleine crystallizes the theory of memory, he refers to the fruit as a symbolic item which consumption opens the door onto his memorabilia of the past.


    Brussels-based artist Hans Op de Beeck (b. 1969) works to explore and revisit conventional historical art notions, such as panoramas, landscapes, and the German Romantic notions of melancholy as well as the sublime. Op de Beeck's sculptures, sketches, paintings and films often correspond to a simulacrum or to highly atmospheric architectural spaces. The tension between artificial and actual is the subject of these empty and anonymous spaces and his tension asks universal questions about the essence of the artistic process as well as the artist's status as an illusionary craftsman.

    + For more information about the artist

    Show price

    To know more about the availability,

    Contact us


    Blair Thurman, SAND-CAST, PRE-CAST, 2020

    Limited edition of 20 pieces numbered and signed by the artist Blair Thurman

    For his partnership with J.Hopenstand, Blair Thurman drew his inspiration from one of his art pieces Bacardi Circuit (2018). He transposed it changing scales, material and textures, that still represents his artistic world. The American artist whose work is considered to be at the crossroads of Pop Art, geometrical abstraction, Americana art, and childhood memories, introduces a creation with specific references that should be understood by the people who are going to wear it.


    The eye is invited on this circuit that has neither beginning nor end; the gaze glides on the inside of the buckle, the pattern of which makes us think of a spider web. In American pop culture, this reminds us of a famous superhero. The presence of a hoop around it also reminds us of the dreamcatchers made by the Navajo people. This reference to Indian American people is made stronger by Thurman’s choice of material: turquoise and silver, which were often found in their traditional jewels.


    Blair Thurman is well-known for his post-minimalist paintings, his neon lights and murals. His work explores the history of painting and its status in our contemporary society buried under the power of media. At the crossroads of Pop Art, geometrical abstraction, Americana art, and a few children toys, Blair Thurman works, with these forms, at creating environments and independent pieces that could change today’s advertising means of communication into abstract poetic creations.

    + For more information about the artist

    Show price

    To know more about the availability,

    Contact us


    Olivier Mosset, CBB, 2019

    Four limited edition of 5 pieces numbered and signed by the artist Olivier Mosset

    With «CBB», Olivier Mosset invites J.Hopenstand to follow him in his considerations on changing colour. Mosset is known for his monochromes and his search for a self-referent paint. Through this partnership, the artist presents a buckle with iridescent colours and fleeting reflections. The piece of art comes to live through the moving eye of the spectator. Olivier Mosset highlights the range of colours that the eye can see through his reference to Harley Davidson, its bikers, codes and aesthetics.


    There are four different buckles, all made with an industrial coating known as the chameleon lacquer. There are different shades to the colours as they change depending on the light and reflections, from green to pink, and from pink to golden. There, the monochrome meets its own limits as this metallic painting reveals the facing pigments, the iridescent colours and light, resembling a beetle or a chameleon.


    Olivier Mosset was born in 1944 in Bern, Switzerland and lives in Tuscon, Arizona. He has always worked around the problematics of signature, appropriation and repetition. His productions reject all search for meaning, such as his multifaceted monochromes or his abstract geometrical pieces. He started his career around 1965 as Jean Tinguely’s and Daniel Spoerri’s assistant. In 1966, with Daniel Buren, Michel Parmentier and Niele Toroni, he founded the artists group BMPT.

    + For more information about the artist

    Show price

    To know more about the availability,

    Contact us


    Sylvie Fleury, EYE SHADOWS, 2018

    Limited edition of 20 pieces numbered and signed by the artist Sylvie Fleury, each comes with 4 eyeshadows

    In "Eye Shadows", Fleury's use of form, structure, and colour reflects rules and principles used in Minimalism and Pop Art movement while turning the make-up compact into an iconographic and cultural motif. The Swiss artist offers the wearer the possibility to play with a palette of interchangeable eyeshadows. The wearer is then invited to elect the colour that will reveal his outfit as if he chose the eyeshadow that will intensify his blue, green or hazel eyes.


    To recall the texture and glittering of Fleury’s oversized make-up compacts’, we dress the “Eye Shadows” black buckle with hand-lacquered discs made out of pigments and metallic flakes. An approach that has a lot of similarities with car paint in terms of how it can be matte or shiny and that echoes Fleury’s artistic sensibility.


    Sylvie Fleury was born in Geneva (Switzerland) in 1961 and still works there. Broken makeup boxes, gigantic lipsticks, shopping bags turned into sculptures, Mondrian paintings made of fake fur… Since the 90’s Sylvie Fleury has used luxury goods to criticize the mechanisms of our consumerist society, art and fashion. With her various works of all kinds, she tackles very different questions from merchandising to gender, and violence to contemporary mysticism.

    + For more information about the artist

    Show price

    To know more about the availability,

    Contact us


    Sylvie Fleury, , 2016

    Two limited editions of 10 pieces numbered and signed by the artist Sylvie Fleury

    They cannot be touched or seen ... They are 7 ... like the 7 music notes, the 7 colors of the spectrum, the 7 planets, the 7 days of the week. Spiritual centres, chakras rule our intellectual and impulsive qualities and contribute to our wellbeing.


    What could be more inspiring than using invisible energies from the human body to create a work of art that you can wear? Sylvie Fleury did it, by choosing the sacred chakra named Svâdhistâna.
    The sacred chakra, second of the seven main chakras, is also called place of gentleness, and is found at the belt level, where our emotions and creativity are located. Naturally related to physical wellbeing and the pleasure of life, this chakra is a combination of a six-petal lotus and a crescent moon.


    The artist composed two versions of the lotus flower that can be either black, or orange and midnight blue. With a pink-gold and yellow-gold finishing touch, the buckle is then adorned with different lacquers, using a sparkling one for the center.


    Sylvie Fleury was born in Geneva (Switzerland) in 1961 and still works there. Broken makeup boxes, gigantic lipsticks, shopping bags turned into sculptures, Mondrian paintings made of fake fur… Since the 90’s Sylvie Fleury has used luxury goods to criticize the mechanisms of our consumerist society, art and fashion. With her various works of all kinds, she tackles very different questions from merchandising to gender, and violence to contemporary mysticism.

    + For more information about the artist

    Show price

    To know more about the availability,

    Contact us


    Gerold Miller, MONOFORM, 2015

    Three limited edition of 20 pieces numbered and signed by the artist Gerold Miller

    For J.Hopenstand, the Berlin-born artist Gerold Miller was inspired by a recent series of works entitled "Monoform" : two angular parts of lacquered aluminium which seek to limit the space belonging solely, according to its creator, to the viewer's imagination. This is how the J.Hopenstand/Gerold Miller belts were born, and they bear a lacquered aluminium buckle available in three series. The pieces christened "Monoform Bleu", "Monoform Rouge", and "Monoform Noir" contrast with the black, blue, and red leathers, respectively.


    Gerold Miller is born in Altshausen (Germany) in 1961 and works in Berlin. Miller works on the borderline between sculpture, relief, painting and installation. His works are experimental designs that argue with the minimal (form as constellation) and achieve the maximum (space as picture). Definitively freed of its limited function, the border between a pictorial and a environmental zone disappears in favor of a coalition between the center and the periphery, the inside and the outside. Therefore, the empty frame becomes an autonomous composition.

    + For more information about the artist

    Show price

    To know more about the availability,

    Contact us


    Wolfram Ullrich, PRO, 2015

    Limited edition of 20 pieces numbered and signed by the artist Wolfram Ullrich

    For those familiar with his work, it is no surprise to see that the German artist Wolfram Ullrich has been inspired by his geometric abstract art for his collaboration with J.Hopenstand. Sharp angles and clearly defined forms dominate his enigmatic cubic polygons. It was, more specifically, polyhedrons, geometric forms with flat surfaces, which inspired the artist to create the buckle entitled 'PRO'. Polished, satin, and sand-blasted finishes, as well as the various hues of grey, provide this work, which will adorn reversible ebony black leather, with the illusion of perspective and depth.


    Wolfram Ullrich is born in 1961 in Würzburg (Germany) and works in Stuttgart. Ullrich occupies a specific position in contemporary art. Combining tradition and innovation, he creates works whose formal vocabulary comes from the geometric abstract art, especially constructivism. Since 2000-2001 , Ullrich works from polyhedra. The flat part of these geometric shapes is often colored whereas the edges reveal steel. Moreover the separation of the different parts of the polygon intensifies the effect of perspective. Ullrich invites us to go beyond the illusion of the first glance in order to appreciate these hybrid forms as such. Playing with lines, materials, colors and perspective, Ullrich remains faithful to the tradition of concrete art without succumbing to its conventions.

    + For more information about the artist

    Show price

    To know more about the availability,

    Contact us

    The Project


    The Collection

    John Armleder
    Johan Creten
    Hans Op de Beeck
    Blair Thurman
    Olivier Mosset
    Sylvie Fleury
    Sylvie Fleury
    Gerold Miller
    Wolfram Ullrich

• États-Unis flag États-Unis
  • ,
  • usd
    John Armleder
    Johan Creten
    Hans Op de Beeck
    Blair Thurman
    Olivier Mosset
    Sylvie Fleury
    Sylvie Fleury
    Gerold Miller
    Wolfram Ullrich

    John Armleder, LOASACEAE, 2021

    Edition de 20 pièces numérotées et signées par l'artiste John Armleder

    L’œuvre de John Armleder est truffée de références qui échappent à la langue vernaculaire moderniste ainsi qu’à toute forme de classification. Pour cette ceinture, il s’est inspiré de son « supermarché des formes » et a réussi à donner vie à une identité visuelle qu’il avait ancré profondément dans ses souvenirs. Au cours de ses quarante-cinq années de carrière, John a produit des oeuvres que l’on peut considérer comme peintures suprémacistes, sculptures minimalistes, meubles de haute conception ou encore tout autre objet facilement catégorisable. Le cerveau est une forme complexe, qui une fois dessinée, n’exprime plus rien ; il peut faire référence à une noix ou encore à un dessin abstrait.


    Les objets qu’il présente dans ses compositions ludiques, sont présentés comme complètement dissociés de toute préoccupation artistique formelle. Il brouille délibérément les frontières traditionnelles entre support et surface, sujet et objet, art majeur et art mineur. Il remet également en question le schéma traditionnel dans lequel le spectateur vient admirer et faire l’expérience d’art moderne ou contemporain dans un endroit spécifique et dédié.


    John Armleder (né en 1948) est un artiste contemporain suisse connu pour son travail qui s’inscrit dans le mouvement Fluxus. Le travail d’Armleder opère à travers différents supports, qui vont de la peinture à la sculpture en passant par le design, la performance et les installations. Ses œuvres sont à la croisée de plusieurs influences et mouvements artistiques, parmi lesquels nous retrouvons le suprématisme, le minimalisme et le néo-dada. John examine souvent le contexte dans lequel l’art est installé et considère que les expositions sont un médium indépendant. Il a trouvé son propre vocabulaire créatif en mélangeant l’abstraction avec le « mobilier sculptural ».

    + Pour plus d'informations concernant l'artiste

    Afficher le prix

    Pour connaître la disponibilité,

    Nous contacter


    Le Projet

    A travers le Projet A, notre Maison permet à des artistes de s'associer à la marque en revisitant son produit phare, la ceinture réversible. Pour nommer ce projet exclusif, le A a été retenu, comme la lettre initiatrice de l'alphabet et une ode qui rallie Art et Artisanat.

    En hommage à leur arrière-grand-père Jacques Hopenstand, Rémi et Renaud ont décidé d’offrir leurs ceintures comme support d’expression à des artistes contemporains qu’ils admirent. Ces derniers ont carte blanche pour créer une œuvre portable qui est ensuite éditée à 20 exemplaires numérotés et signés. Un écrin, également imaginé par les artistes, vient renfermer et protéger la pièce.

    Chaque collaboration ouvre de nouvelles perspectives et une approche novatrice sur le projet, ainsi nous avons décidé d’inviter un panel d’artistes variés sans nous focaliser sur une technique ou approche particulière pour enrichir la collection. C’est également une excellente opportunité pour nous de challenger nos artisans suisses et français à développer leurs techniques et talents.

    L’Art portable a la fascinante caractéristique de se trouver à la croisée de la peinture, la sculpture et la performance. Il change radicalement le point de vue sur l’Art car non seulement l’observateur peut se déplacer autour de la pièce mais la pièce elle-même se déplace dans l’espace.

    Exposées lors de différentes foires d’Art internationales et événements privés, ces pièces d'exception viennent élargir et renforcer la gamme de ceintures réversibles. A comme Avenir, là où métier et passion s'entremêlent. L'héritage historique reste toutefois présent puisque Art et Artisanat partagent une même étymologie et surtout une dimension commune de savoir-faire, technique et qualité.


    Johan Creten, DIE SONNE DIE SUNDE, 2021

    Edition de 20 pièces numérotées et signées par l'artiste Johan Creten

    Johan Creten est une figure influente dans l’évolution de la perception de la céramique au sein de l'art contemporain. Le sculpteur flamand est l'un des pionniers de la renaissance de ce matériel dans l'art contemporain. Son objectif est d'exprimer un large éventail d'idées à travers cette matière afin d’inciter des réflexions politiques et sociales à travers son travail complexe qui reste cependant profondément ancré dans la vie quotidienne.


    Creten n’hésite pas à charger ses œuvres d'imperfections, prêt à affronter l'inévitable avec honnêteté. Il produit également des sculptures monumentales en bronze ; leur taille et la force du matériel choisi sont aussi envahissantes que l'intimité intrusive de ses plus petits gestes en céramique.


    Dans la perspective de Johan Creten, il n’y a pas sept péchés mais plutôt un nombre infini et illimité. Les sculptures de Creten n’ont rien à voir avec la morale ou la sanction, la guillotine ou la censure ; ils parlent plutôt de péchés et de vies qui font se rencontrer désir et douleur, espoir et misère, luxe et colère, amour et mort, Eros et Thanatos.


    Johan Creten (né en 1963) travaille en itinérance depuis vingt-cinq ans, du Mexique à Rome, en passant par Miami et Amsterdam et plus récemment à Paris. Il a commencé à travailler l'argile à la fin des années 1980, alors que cette matière était encore très taboue dans le monde de l'art contemporain. Pourtant, l'argile représente notre Mère la Terre, qui réunit le sacré au profane. Johan Creten est l'un des premiers militants de l'argile dans l'art contemporain, il est considéré, aux côtés de Thomas Schütte et de Lucio Fontana, comme un pionnier dans la renaissance de la céramique moderne, qui influence encore la prochaine génération d'artistes.

    + Pour plus d'informations concernant l'artiste

    Afficher le prix

    Pour connaître la disponibilité,

    Nous contacter


    Hans Op de Beeck, PROUST, 2021

    Edition de 20 pièces numérotées et signées par l'artiste Hans Op de Beeck

    Hans Op de Beeck est connu pour ses figures sculptées réalistes et ses environnements mono-chromes immersifs fabriqués à partir de matériaux comme le bois enduit, le polyester et le plâtre pigmenté. Ces matériaux choisis avec soin, transforment ses sculptures et installations construites dans une nuance uniforme de gris mat, donnant aux spectateurs l'impression que cette couleur efface le monde qui les entoure.


    L'œuvre d'Hans Op de Beeck est empreinte d'une vision tragi-comique qui rappelle la fatalité de la vie et son œuvre nous plonge dans un univers hors du temps, à mi-chemin entre rêves et silences contemplatifs. Op de Beeck puise son inspiration dans l'une de ses œuvres qui reflète son enfance: Blackberries (les mûres).


    La perte, le chagrin et la culpabilité sont généralement associés aux mûres, mais l'artiste en a une lecture plus positive et individuelle. Les mûres lui apportent une vraie nostalgie qui le renvoie aux étés de son enfance et à la cour entourée de murs de pierre de la maison de ses parents. Comme sa petite madeleine de Proust, il revient vers ce fruit, objet symbolique dont la consommation rouvre les portes du passé.


    L'artiste bruxellois Hans Op de Beeck (né en 1969) revisite et retravaille des notions historiques conventionnelles de l'art, telles que le panorama, le paysage et les notions germano-romantiques de la mélancolie et du sublime. Les sculptures, croquis, peintures et films d'Op de Beeck consistent souvent en un simulacre et un espace architectural hautement atmosphérique. La tension entre l'artificiel et l'actuel est le sujet de ces espaces vides et anonymes; et cette même tension pose des questions universelles sur l'essence su processus artistique et la position de l'artiste en tant qu'artisan illusoire.

    + Pour plus d'informations concernant l'artiste

    Afficher le prix

    Pour connaître la disponibilité,

    Nous contacter


    Blair Thurman, SAND-CAST, PRE-CAST, 2020

    Edition de 20 pièces numérotées et signées par l'artiste Blair Thurman

    Pour sa collaboration avec J.Hopenstand, Blair Thurman s’inspire de l’une de ses oeuvres, Bacardi Circuit (2018), et la transpose en se prêtant à un jeu d’échelle, de matières et de textures différentes, qui reprennent nombre des éléments représentatifs de son univers artistique. L’artiste américain dont le travail se situe au croisement du Pop Art, de l’abstraction géométrique, de l’Americana et des souvenirs d’enfance, propose une création dont les nombreuses références ne devraient pas échapper au porteur de celle-ci.


    Amené par ce trajet qui n’a ni point de départ ni arrivée, l’oeil se déplace alors sur le contenu de la boucle dont le motif évoque une toile d’araignée. Dans la culture populaire américaine, elle n’est pas sans rappeler celle d’un célèbre superhéros. La présence du cerceau qui l’entoure suggère également les attrape-rêves que fabriquait le peuple navajo. Cette référence aux peuples amérindiens est renforcée par le choix de Thurman d’utiliser deux matériaux symboliques de leurs bijoux, la turquoise et l’argent.


    Connu pour ses peintures post-minimalistes, ses néons et ses oeuvres murales, le travail de Blair Thurman explore l’histoire de la peinture et sa place dans notre culture contemporaine saturée de médias. Au croisement du Pop Art, de l’Abstraction géométrique, de l’«Americana» et de certains jouets pour enfant, Blair Thurman cherche à travers ses formes à créer des environnements ou des oeuvres indépendantes qui transforment les moyens de communications publicitaires d’aujourd’hui en œuvres poétiques abstraites.

    + Pour plus d'informations concernant l'artiste

    Afficher le prix

    Pour connaître la disponibilité,

    Nous contacter


    Olivier Mosset, CBB, 2019

    Quatre éditions de 5 pièces numérotées et signées par l'artiste Olivier Mosset

    Avec «CBB», Olivier Mosset emmène J.Hopenstand à le suivre dans ses réflexions sur la couleur changeante. Emblématique pour ses monochromes et ses recherches sur une peinture ne faisant référence qu’à elle-même, l’artiste propose à travers cette collaboration une boucle aux couleurs irisées et aux reflets éphèmères. L’oeuvre prend forme à travers le regard qui se déplace et c’est en référence à l’univers des Harley Davidson et ses bikers, ses codes et son esthétique, qu’Olivier Mosset signale les nombreuses couleurs qui apparaissent à l’oeil.


    Ces oeuvres d’art portables sont au nombre de quatre et sont réalisées à partir d’un revêtement industriel, la laque caméléon. Elles proposent des couleurs dégradées qui se transforment au gré des reflets, du vert au rose, ou du rose au doré. Le monochrome est alors renvoyé dans ses propres limites par la peinture métallique et ses pigments orientés, la lumière et les couleurs iridescentes qu’elle révèle, proches du scarabée ou du caméléon.


    Olivier Mosset (né en 1944 à Berne et résidant à Tuscon, en Arizona) fonde depuis toujours son travail sur les questions de signature, d’appropriation et de répétition. Il a ainsi produit une oeuvre multifacette de monochromes et d’oeuvres géométriques abstraites qui rejettent toute attribution mystifiante de sens. Sa carrière débute vers 1965 alors qu’il est l’assistant de Jean Tinguely et Daniel Spoerri. En 1966, il cofonde le groupe d’artistes BMPT avec Daniel Buren, Michel Parmentier et Niele Toroni.

    + Pour plus d'informations concernant l'artiste

    Afficher le prix

    Pour connaître la disponibilité,

    Nous contacter


    Sylvie Fleury, EYE SHADOWS, 2018

    Edition de 20 pièces numérotées et signées par l'artiste Sylvie Fleury, chaque boucle est livrée avec 4 pastilles interchangeables

    Dans "Eye Shadows", l'utilisation des formes, des structures et des couleurs par Sylvie Fleury reflète les règles et les principes utilisés dans le minimalisme et le Pop Art, tout en transformant le maquillage en un motif iconographique et culturel. L'artiste genevoise offre à l'utilisateur la possibilité de jouer avec une palette d’ombres à paupières interchangeables. Le porteur est alors invité à élire la couleur qui révélera sa tenue comme s'il choisissait le fard à paupière qui intensifiera ses yeux bleus, verts ou noisettes.


    Pour rappeler la texture et le scintillement qui habillent les compacts de maquillage démesuré de l'artiste, nous habillons la boucle noire "Eye Shadows" de disques laqués à la main. Réalisés à base de pigments et de paillettes métalliques, ces derniers rappellent les peintures de carrosserie qui peuvent être à la fois mates et brillantes et font écho à la sensibilité artistique de Sylvie Fleury.


    Sylvie Fleury est née (1961) et travaille à Genève (Suisse). Boîtes de maquillage brisées, lipsticks géants, 'Shopping Bags' devenus sculptures ou tableaux Mondrian en fausse fourrure, Sylvie Fleury s’approprie les produits de luxe et offre depuis le début des années 1990 un regard critique sur les mécanismes de notre société de consommation, ceux de l'art ou de la mode. Par ses travaux multidisciplinaires, elle aborde des questions aussi diverses que la marchandisation, le genre, la violence, la mystique contemporaine.

    + Pour plus d'informations concernant l'artiste

    Afficher le prix

    Pour connaître la disponibilité,

    Nous contacter


    Sylvie Fleury, , 2016

    Deux éditions de 10 pièces numérotées et signées par l'artiste Sylvie Fleury

    On ne peut ni les toucher, ni les voir... Il en existe 7... 7 comme les 7 notes de musique, les 7 couleurs du spectre, les 7 planètes, les 7 jours. Centres spirituels et énergétiques, les chakras régissent nos propriétés intellectuelles et instinctives et contribuent à notre bien-être.


    Quoi de tel que de s’inspirer des énergies invisibles du corps humain pour créer une oeuvre d’art portable ? Sylvie Fleury l’a fait en choisissant de représenter le chakra sacré dit Svâdhistâna.
    Deuxième des sept chakras majeurs, le chakra sacré se situe au niveau de la ceinture. Siège de nos émotions et de notre créativité il se compose d’un lotus de six pétales ainsi que d’un croissant de lune. Il est naturellement relié au plaisir de vivre et au bien-être physique.


    Réalisée en deux façons par l’artiste genevoise, la fleur de lotus s’habille soit de noir soit d’orange et de bleu nuit. La boucle revêtant une finition or jaune et or rose, est par la suite ornée de laque de différentes couleurs dont une pailletée en son centre.


    Sylvie Fleury est née (1961) et travaille à Genève (Suisse). Boîtes de maquillage brisées, lipsticks géants, 'Shopping Bags' devenus sculptures ou tableaux Mondrian en fausse fourrure, Sylvie Fleury s’approprie les produits de luxe et offre depuis le début des années 1990 un regard critique sur les mécanismes de notre société de consommation, ceux de l'art ou de la mode. Par ses travaux multidisciplinaires, elle aborde des questions aussi diverses que la marchandisation, le genre, la violence, la mystique contemporaine.

    + Pour plus d'informations concernant l'artiste

    Afficher le prix

    Pour connaître la disponibilité,

    Nous contacter


    Gerold Miller, MONOFORM, 2015

    Trois éditions de 20 pièces numérotées et signées par l'artiste Gerold Miller

    Pour J.Hopenstand, l'artiste berlinois Gerold Miller s'inspire d'une série d'oeuvres récente appelée « Monoform » : deux angles en aluminium laqués qui ont pour but de limiter l'espace qui n'appartient, selon l'auteur, qu'à l'imaginaire du spectateur. C'est ainsi que naissent les ceintures J.Hopenstand & Gerold Miller qui arborent une boucle en aluminium laqué, déclinée en trois séries. Les pièces baptisées « Monoform Bleu », « Monoform Rouge » et « Monoform Noir » entrent respectivement en contraste avec les cuirs de couleurs noirs, bleus et rouges.


    Gerold Miller est né en 1961 à Altshausen (Allemagne) et travaille à Berlin. Entre sculpture, peinture, relief et architecture, les oeuvres de Gerold Miller investissent notre quotidien visuel dans une rupture consommée avec l'image et sa représentation, en se réduisant au cadre uniquement. Définitivement débarrassée de sa fonction limitative, la frontière entre une zone picturale et environnementale disparaît en faveur d'une coalition perméable entre le centre et la périphérie, le dedans et le dehors, le bi et le tridimensionnel. Teinté d'une approche conceptuelle, le cadre vide devient une composition autonome. Gerold Miller a articulé son propos par étapes, à l'image de ses différentes séries; par une esthétisation des surfaces, à l'exemple de notre culture visuelle contemporaine, et par une accentuation croissante des qualités du design et des techniques industrielles. Sans montrer d'images et pourtant à l'instar de la communication de masse, ses oeuvres agissent comme un filtre qui cadre un segment de notre monde visuel.

    + Pour plus d'informations concernant l'artiste

    Afficher le prix

    Pour connaître la disponibilité,

    Nous contacter


    Wolfram Ullrich, PRO, 2015

    Edition de 20 pièces numérotées et signées par l'artiste Wolfram Ullrich

    A le connaître, on ne pouvait ignorer que l'artiste allemand Wolfram Ullrich allait s'inspirer de son art abstrait géométrique en collaborant avec J.Hopenstand. Des angles serrés et des formes clairement définies dominent ses énigmatiques polygones tridimensionnels. Ce sont plus précisément des polyèdres, formes géométriques dont les faces sont planes, qui ont inspiré l'artiste lors de la réalisation de la boucle appelée « PRO ». Les finitions polies, satinées et microbillées, ainsi que les différentes teintes de gris donnent un effet de perspective et de profondeur à cette oeuvre qui viendra habiller un cuir réversible ébène noir.


    Wolfram Ullrich est né en 1961 à Würzburg et travaille à Stuttgart. Ullrich occupe une position spécifique dans l'art contemporain. Alliant tradition et innovation, il crée des oeuvres dont le vocabulaire formel est issu de l'art abstrait géométrique, plus particulièrement du constructivisme. Depuis 2000-2001, Ullrich travaille à partir de polyèdres. La partie plane de ses formes géométriques est souvent colorée alors que les bords de ses oeuvres dévoilent l'acier. La séparation des différentes parties du polygone intensifie l'effet de perspective. Ullrich nous invite à dépasser l'illusion du premier regard pour apprécier ces formes hybrides en tant que telles. Jouant des lignes, des matières, des couleurs et de la perspective, Ullrich reste fidèle à la tradition de l'art concret sans succomber à ses conventions.

    + Pour plus d'informations concernant l'artiste

    Afficher le prix

    Pour connaître la disponibilité,

    Nous contacter

    Le Projet


    La Collection

    John Armleder
    Johan Creten
    Hans Op de Beeck
    Blair Thurman
    Olivier Mosset
    Sylvie Fleury
    Sylvie Fleury
    Gerold Miller
    Wolfram Ullrich